Original building for FSB Newcastle

About Us

First State Bank of Newcastle was founded during the depression in 1924, a time when most banks were being forced to close their doors. Faith in the integrity of the men who started the bank was responsible for the bank’s growth only a few months after the collapse of several Weston County banking institutions. The first President and one of the original owners was H.G. Weare, well-known rancher, cattleman and sheepman. Other original owners were R. Hurtt, W.E. Dickey, John Nason and M.C. Roberts.

The current Board of Directors

  • John C. Sullivan, Chairman of the Board
  • Robert Gersack
  • Donna Baldwin Hunt
  • Donald J. Jording
  • Michael Jording
  • Leonard Nack
  • Darwin Rabenberg
  • Joe Loendorf
Photo of the original and first building

First State Bank of Newcastle

 “Community Banking for You”

Serving Northeast Wyoming since 1924